tupp

.Welcome to Tupp.net!

The Weather Network
My Stuff
Home 
ItsMyRun.com 
My RoadRace Results 
RoadRace Scrapbook 
Personal Bio 
Tolman Family Tree 
My Resume 
WebMail 
Tolman.ca 

Information
WebBooks 
Apache Manual 
FreeBSD Docs 
Php Docs 
MySQL Manual 
O'Reilly Bookshelf 

<<   Calendar   >>
  May 2022  
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June 2022  
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July 2022  
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            


About Me.... Rob Tolman

Let's see, the Rob Tolman story...

I was born in Prince Edward Island , Canada, on February 28, 1970 to Dianne and Willie Tolman. I'm sure I was the best thing that ever happened to them ;-). We moved to Dresden, Ontario after a short year's stay on the Island. Since both my parents are originally from the Dresden area, this made a certain amount of sense. I have one sister that is 1 1/2 years younger then me, (Verna). She's married, and has a baby boy (Tyler James), as of September 1998. That's all I have to say about her, besides this story is about Me ;-).

Most of my childhood was spent just outside of Dresden, in Tupperville, a small village of about 300 people in South-Western Ontario. It was a good childhood, being able to do almost anything I wanted; fish, ride bikes, dirt bikes, go-karting, snow mobiling, hunting, and playing many sports plus many, if not all other outdoor activities. I spent much time in Scouting , earning my Chief Scouts award and also frequenting Sunday School in my younger days. Durning these years I learned a great deal about nature and society.

I went to Public and High School in Dresden, and always did pretty well, excelling in Math and Sciences. In High School I played many sports, doing very well, but always having fun, and achieving my grade 13 Diploma. After I graduated I spent one year at the University of Windsor , in Computer Science. After this I decided to change focus a bit and enrolled into Lambton College in Sarnia. It was a 3 1/2 year Co-Op Computer Programmer Analyst degree, and I completed this on the Deans List. I've always kicked myself for not spending the extra time in University, although I don't think I'd be any further ahead because of it. I spent my Co-Op terms at the Lambton Thermal Generating Plant ,working for Joy- MK Projects Company. They were on-site installing scrubber units to improve the quality of the exhaust. While I was employed here I did statistical reporting, data entry and inventory programs to assist a varity of personnel.

After graduation I moved to Toronto, where I live now. I started working for a long distance telephone company called Smart Talk Network and was employed here for approxiamtely 15 months. Then they ran into tough luck and were purchased by Sprint Canada. I then found my current job with Lavalife Inc., formerly Interactive Media Group where I've been since October 1995. This company's main focus deals with personal telephone dating services. It's a pretty high tech company with a open, casual atmosphere that I have enjoyed working in. They've started a dating service on the web called Lavalife, formerly Webpersonals, check it out if you have a chance, it really works, I should know!

Recently I've purchased a home near High Park that I enjoy very much, and the community is very relaxing. I drive a '91 Jeep YJ Islander ,it's excellent to drive around in, specially in the summer. Well that's about it for now...

UPDATES:


September 1998

My Sister had her first Baby a boy, Tyler James September 16th, 4 weeks early but everyone is ok and he is a healthy little guy.

May 2000:

I moved out to the country! Just outside a small town called Erin, Ontario. Amazing place I love it here, very quiet and peaceful on a dirt road, the only thing wrong is that the birds tend to wake me up in the mourning ;-) Log Cabin style house on 4 acres of land, lets me do almost anything I want. My drive into work is an hour or less, but weel worth the drive.

Feb 2001:

Recently I started to learn to play guitar and I love it I take lessons from a local musician in Erin. Can't wait until I can play well.

Oh and my Sister had another baby boy February 17th, Thomas William he was 5 weeks early and weighted about only 5 pounds when born, he's a true Tolman though and pulled through like a trooper.

May 2002:

I met a wonderful woman Bridie K. Burchiel, and she has moved in with me to my home. She is a former dance instructor and newly graduated from teachers college, she is a great fit for this career and I'm sure she will excel. So she is looking for a job now. She is a wonderful person like I said and we are very happy, she keeps me smiling, and feeling lucky I found her.

June 2002:

A New PUPPY!!! We brought home a 6 week old Black Lab/ Golden Retiever Cross, She is all Black and we have named her Bailey. She is a handful for now, but is very cute and smart, and will definitely be a very large dog some day soon, specially if she keeps eating like she is. Birthday May 6th 2002, mother Salem, Black Lab, father Dameon, Golden Retiever.

Rob Tolman
rob@tupp.net